Every Nicholas Sparks Book in Order

Beloved author Nicholas Sparks is known for his wrenching, emotional love stories. In twenty novels, Sparks looks at how fate, destiny, and romance intertwine, tracing the relationships between lovers new and old. Unsure where to start? This complete list of Nicholas Sparks books in order starts with his timeless debut, The Notebook, to his most recent novels, Every Breath (2018) and The Return (2020).



About Nicholas Sparks

With over 100 million copies of his books sold, Nicholas Sparks is one of the world’s most beloved storytellers. His novels include fifteen #1 New York Times bestsellers, and all of his books, including Three Weeks with My Brother, the memoir he wrote with his brother, Micah, have been New York Times and international bestsellers, and were translated into more than fifty languages. Eleven of Nicholas Sparks’s novels–The Choice, The Longest Ride, The Best of Me, Safe Haven, The Lucky One, The Last Song, Dear John, Nights in Rodanthe, The Notebook, A Walk to Remember, and Message in a Bottle–have been adapted into major motion pictures.

Follow Nicholas Sparks:






Sarah S. Davis (Twitter: @sarahbooktime) holds a BA in English and a Master’s of Library Science. Her writing about books has appeared on Book Riot, Electric Literature, PsychCentral, and more. Sarah writes romance under the pen name Sadie Fox and blogs at Broke by Books.