Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Dead Ringer

Dead Ringer

A gripping thriller by Kate Kessler (author of the Audrey Harte novels), in which an FBI agent becomes entwined in a missing persons case that directly connects to a horrific event from her past.

Eighteen years ago, FBI Agent Rachel Ward’s mirror twin, Hannah, was taken by the Gemini killer, a serial killer who delights in sending photos of his victims to their twins. Rachel assumes her sister has been dead for years, but she’s never stopped hunting the monster who took her. Now, another twin has been taken, and when the case reopens, Rachel is assigned as an agent. But her relentless hunt for the killer may drive her to her breaking point.


For more from Kate Kessler, check out:

The Audrey Harte novels
It Takes One
Two Can Play
Three Strikes
Four of a Kind
Zero Hour (novella)

Dead Ringer
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological

On Sale: October 23rd 2018

Price: $15.99 / $20.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 352

ISBN-13: 9780316439053

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Kate Kessler's Dead Ringer is an intensely haunting thriller that I simply could not put down. Not only is it a lightning-fast page turner, but it's also infused with real emotion about family ties and the vise-like grip the past holds us in. Powerful, provocative, and real, Dead Ringer delivers all the goods."—David Bell, USA Today bestselling author of Somebody's Daughter
Read More Arrow Icon
"Deliciously twisted and genre-bending, Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet."—Sara Blaedel on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"A book that kept calling to me when I should have been doing something else. Hard to put down, compulsive reading."—Rachel Abbott on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"It Takes One is a gripping roller-coaster ride of shock and suspense. ...Kate Kessler excels at creating an atmosphere of fear and suspense."—Kate Rhodes on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"Kessler has created a kick-ass, heartfelt character in this lively, twisty thriller. Believe me - you'll enjoy the ride."—Sandra Block on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"This first in a series combines an intriguing mystery with a terrific cast of characters. Fans of Nancy Pickard or Lisa Unger will find much to like in Kessler. Expect her to become very popular very quickly."—Booklist (starred review) on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"[Audrey's] a likable heroine, and between her moxie and sense of humor, she'll soon become a favorite of those who like their suspense less dark and bleak....Audrey is definitely a keeper."—Kirkus on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"Tense, fast-paced....The action builds to compelling and unexpected conclusion."—Publishers Weekly on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"Carve out some time to read this series starter - it's that hard to put down."—RT Book Reviews on It Takes One
Read More Arrow Icon
"Kate Kessler's writing is impossible to put down. I devoured It Takes One and couldn't wait to read the sequel. If you love characters that are misfits, and outsiders, have a penchant for bad boys, and want a mystery that keeps you guessing, this is the series for you."—Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll, on the Audrey Harte series
Read More Arrow Icon

Reader Reviews