Cowhide-and-Seek

Contributors

By Sheri Dillard

Illustrated by Jess Pauwels

Formats and Prices

Price

$17.99

Price

$23.49 CAD

Format

Format:

  1. Hardcover $17.99 $23.49 CAD
  2. ebook $9.99 $12.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around May 7, 2019. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

A fun and humorous picture book about a cow playing hide and seek, perfect for fans of Click, Clack, Moo.

Where, oh where, could Bessie be?

When Bessie hears the farmer counting his cows, she thinks he’s starting a game of hide-and-seek. She hurries off to hide, determined to be the winner- but she’s the only one playing! When her “hiding spot” walks away, she follows it . . . right off the farm! Ready or not, here comes the farmer! Will Bessie find the perfect place to hide?


  • This romp is sure to delight preschoolers. A great choice for story time.
    -Booklist

On Sale
May 7, 2019
Page Count
32 pages
Publisher
Running Press Kids
ISBN-13
9780762491841

Sheri Dillard

About the Author

Sheri Dillard is a children’s author and preschool teacher/librarian. She lives in Atlanta, GA, with her husband Mark, three sons, and a 100-pound puppy named Captain, who is not so good at hiding. Cowhide-and-Seek is her first book.

Jess Pauwels grew up in a professional dancers’ family but pencils were much more appealing to her. She studied arts and illustration at university and has illustrated a number of picture books and magazines. She lives in Brussels, Belgium.

Learn more about this author