Legacy of Light

Contributors

By Matthew Ward

Formats and Prices

Price

$21.99

Price

$28.99 CAD

Format

Format:

  1. Trade Paperback $21.99 $28.99 CAD
  2. ebook $9.99 $12.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around August 17, 2021. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Legacy of Light is the spectacular conclusion to Matthew Ward's acclaimed Legacy trilogy—an unmissable epic fantasy series of war and intrigue perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brent Weeks, and Brandon Sanderson. 
 
For the first time in many years, the Tressian Republic and the Hadari Empire are at peace. But darkness never sleeps. 

In Tregard, Empress Melanna Saranal struggles to protect a throne won at great cost. 

In Tressia, Lord Protector Viktor Droshna seeks to restore all he's lost through forbidden means.

And as the sins of the past are once more laid bare, every road will lead to war.
 
The Legacy Trilogy
Legacy of Ash
Legacy of Steel
Legacy of Light

  • "Ward sends out the mammoth and extremely rewarding trilogy that began with Legacy of Ash with this expertly wrought epic ... Ward breathes new life into familiar tropes while convincingly maneuvering his huge cast to universally satisfying conclusions. The result is a vigorous, bravura saga." 
    Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Legacy of Light
  • "Expertly interspersing vivid action sequences with quiet, introspective stretches, Ward guides readers and characters alike through this winding, well-crafted saga. The result is an impressive series opener."
    Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Legacy of Ash
  • "Packed with big battles, shadowy intrigue and a large cast of characters, Legacy of Ash is an absorbing debut."
    James Islington on Legacy of Ash
  • "A hugely entertaining debut."
    John Gwynne on Legacy of Ash
  • "As intricate as a precision-engineered watch; as surprising as a precision-engineered watch with a concealed face-stabbing mechanism."
    Gareth Hanrahan on Legacy of Ash
  • "Epic fantasy as it should be: big, bold and very addictive."
    Starburst on Legacy of Ash
  • "An incredibly impressive piece of fantasy fiction."
    The Fantasy Inn on Legacy of Ash
  • "This is the first epic fantasy book I've enjoying getting immersed in for ages . . . a great romp in a brilliantly realized setting . . . I have lost sleep, forgotten food and made this the thing what I pick up every moment I can get."
    SFFWorld on Legacy of Ash
  • "A perfect blend of Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire and Bernard Cornwell's The Last Kingdom."
    FanFi Addict on Legacy of Ash

On Sale
Aug 17, 2021
Page Count
800 pages
Publisher
Orbit
ISBN-13
9780316457941

Matthew Ward

Matthew Ward

About the Author

Matthew Ward has frequently been accused of living in worlds of his own imagination, though really he lives near Nottingham with his extremely patient wife and several attention- seeking cats.

Learn more about this author