We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Bound by Shadows (previously published as The Bear Who Loved Me)

Bound by Shadows (previously published as The Bear Who Loved Me)

Lyons gets it right (Kirkus) in this sexy shifter romance about an alpha bear who meets his match, perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Nalini Singh, Ilona Andrews, and Christine Feehan.

Between singlehandedly running her bakery and raising her teenaged nephew, Becca Weitz thought she had a decent grip on “normal.” Then her nephew vanishes, and life as she’s known it changes forever. Local legends are true: bear shifters exist . . . and her nephew is part of their clan. As is Carl Carman, the sexy, larger-than-life man who has sworn to find her nephew-and the other young shifters who’ve gone missing.

As the leader of his clan, Carl is surrounded by enemies. He’s learned the hard way that keeping a firm leash on his inner beast is key to survival, though his feelings for Becca test his legendary control. Then danger stalks too close, and Carl realizes he must unleash the raging, primal force within to protect everything he holds dear. But can Becca trust his grizzly side with her life-and her heart?

Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Shifters

On Sale: September 6th 2016

Price: $0.99 / $0.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 240

ISBN-13: 9781455540914

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Those who like their heroes buff and gruff-but gentle, not rough-will be swept away."—Publishers Weekly
"Those who like their heroes buff and gruff-but gentle, not rough-will be swept away."—Publishers Weekly
"Those who like their heroes buff and gruff-but gentle, not rough-will be swept away."—Publishers Weekly
Read More Read Less