We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Magical Yet

The Magical Yet

A rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book perfect for fans of Oh, the Places You’ll Go! and every child who is frustrated by what they can’t do . . . YET!

Each of us, from the day we’re born, is accompanied by a special companion–the Yet. Can’t tie your shoes? Yet! Can’t ride a bike? Yet! Can’t play the bassoon? Don’t worry, Yet is there to help you out.

The Magical Yet is the perfect tool for parents and educators to turn a negative into a positive when helping children cope with the inevitable difficult learning moments we all face. Whether a child or an adult, this encouraging and uplifting book reminds us that we all have things we haven’t learned…yet!

Read More

Genre: Children's Books / Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / New Experience

On Sale: April 21st 2020

Price: $17.99 / $23.49 (CAD)

Page Count: 40

ISBN-13: 9781368025621

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

Praise for The Magical Yet:
"The artwork is powerful and detailed....A solid if message-driven conversation starter about the hard parts of learning."—Kirkus Reviews
"With splashy artwork and catchy rhymes, the creators give families and educators a tool that spurs kids on to success."—Publishers Weekly
"The depictions of difficult situations, such as learning to ride a bike, learning to dance, or practicing painting, are sure to strike a chord with children struggling to pick up something new, and the positive outcomes brought on by practice and perseverance are sure to inspire readers to never give up. A lovely addition to picture-book collections."—Booklist
Read More Read Less