Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Grace and Fury

Grace and Fury

A must-read fantasy that “breathes new life into the feminist story of oppression and resistance” (Publishers Weekly). Perfect for fans of The Belles, Caraval, and The Handmaid’s Tale.

Serina Tessaro has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace–someone to stand by the Heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. It’s her chance to secure a better life for her family, and to keep her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, out of trouble. But when Nomi catches the Heir’s eye instead, Serina is the one who takes the fall for the dangerous secret her sister has been hiding.

Trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one option: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to save Serina. But this is easier said than done…. A traitor walks the halls of the palazzo, and deception lurks in every corner.

Meanwhile, Serina is running out of time. Imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive, surrounded by women stronger than she is, one wrong move could cost her everything. There is no room for weakness on Mount Ruin, especially weaknesses of the heart.

Thrilling and captivating, Grace and Fury is a story of fierce sisterhood, and of survival in a world that’s determined to break you.
Read More

Genre: Teen & Young Adult / Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

On Sale: July 31st 2018

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 320

ISBN-13: 9780316471398

Author Essay: Tracy Banghart

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

Praise for Grace and Fury:

"The Handmaid's Tale meets The Bachelor, Grace and Fury is fast-paced, feminist, and a perfect summer read."—Bustle
Read More Arrow Icon
"The Handmaid's Tale gets a YA twist in this debut...The pace is quick, the ending promises a sequel, and the plot couldn't be more relevant. Buy an extra copy--this should find an audience."
Booklist
Read More Arrow Icon
"Banghart...breathes new life into this feminist story of oppression and resistance. The sisters...shift and grow, adding depth to each character. Fans of Keira Cass and Marie Rutkoski will be drawn to this absorbing story and left eager for another installment."—Publishers Weekly
Read More Arrow Icon
"The timely YA response to The Handmaid's Tale."—Hypable
Read More Arrow Icon
"Banghart's prose is florid and engaging, and she expands the drama explosively. Fans of The Hunger Games will appreciate the similar plotting in this first installment of a planned trilogy. An easy hand-sell that will find a willing audience in those who have enjoyed Dhonielle Clayton's The Belles and Stephanie Garber's Caraval."
SLJ
Read More Arrow Icon
"Grace and Fury's blend of fantasy, feminism and political thriller will likely appeal to fans of The Hunger Games, Marie Rutkoski's Winner trilogy and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes. The dual narratives create plenty of suspense, and the growth and transformation of these two sisters is engrossing."—Shelf Awareness
Read More Arrow Icon
"A dystopian YA delight."—Frolic
Read More Arrow Icon
"If you're looking for a new read to add to your ever-growing list, Grace and Fury is one you shouldn't miss. It's full of suspense, deception, and #girlpower."—Her Campus
Read More Arrow Icon
"Two sisters fight for freedom in a fantasy novel with a blisteringly fast pace and a cathartic ending."—Kate Elliott, New York Times bestselling author of the Court of Fives series
Read More Arrow Icon