Bookshop Cinderella

Contributors

By Laura Lee Guhrke

Formats and Prices

Price

$9.99

Price

$12.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around May 21, 2024. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Fans of Lisa Kleypas and Julia Quinn will adore this opposites-attract romance featuring a dashing duke, a shy bookshop owner, and a wager that will change their lives forever.

Evie Harlow runs a quaint little bookshop in London, which is the biggest adventure an unmarried woman with no prospects could hope for. Until Maximillian Shaw, Duke of Westbourne, saunters into her shop with a proposition: to win a bet with his friends, he’ll turn her into the diamond of the season. The duke might be devilishly attractive, but Evie has no intention of accepting his ludicrous offer. When disaster strikes her shop, however, she’s left with little choice but to let herself be whisked into his high-society world.

Always happy to help a lady in distress, Max thinks he’s saving Evie from her dull spinster’s life. He’ll help her find a husband and congratulate himself on a job well done. But as shy Evie becomes the shining star he always knew she could be, she somehow steals his heart. And when her reputation is threatened, can Max convince her to choose a glittering, aristocratic life with him over the cozy comfort of her bookshop?

  • “The best in historical romance!”
    Julia Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series
  • "Laura Lee Guhrke has a lively style that sizzles."
    Jane Feather, New York Times bestselling author
  • "Packed with chemistry and fun, this is a fairy tale treat.”
    Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
  • "It has been a while since Guhrke’s last superbly written historical romance, but her latest artfully constructed literary confection is well worth the wait. George Bernard Shaw himself would appreciate Guhrke’s clever riff on his classic, Pygmalion, not to mention her sprightly prose and sparkling, champagne-fizzy wit."
    Booklist, Starred Review
  • "A promising start to a cheery new Victorian romance series."
    Kirkus
  • "A great mix of wit and attraction as opposites clash and romance blooms."
    Library Journal

On Sale
May 21, 2024
Page Count
352 pages
Publisher
Forever
ISBN-13
9781538768679

Laura Lee Guhrke

About the Author

Laura Lee Guhrke spent seven years in advertising, had a successful catering business, and managed a construction company before she decided writing novels was more fun. The author of twenty-seven historical romances and a two-time winner of the Romance Writers of America Rita Award, Laura lives in the Northwest US with her husband and two diva cats. Laura loves hearing from readers, and you can contact her via her website: http://www.lauraleeguhrke.com. You can also find her on Facebook and Instagram.

Learn more about this author