25% OFF & FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $35! Use Code: THANKFUL

Bookshop Cinderella

Regular Price $10.99

Regular Price $13.99 CAD

Regular Price $10.99

Regular Price $13.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around June 20, 2023. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Jun 20, 2023

Page Count

384 Pages

ISBN-13

9781538722633

Description

Fans of Lisa Kleypas and Julia Quinn will adore this opposites-attract romance featuring a dashing duke, a shy bookshop owner, and a wager that will change their lives forever.

Evie Harlow runs a quaint little bookshop in London, which is the biggest adventure an unmarried woman with no prospects could hope for. Until Maximillian Shaw, Duke of Westbourne, saunters into her shop with a proposition: to win a bet with his friends, he’ll turn her into the diamond of the season. The duke might be devilishly attractive, but Evie has no intention of accepting his ludicrous offer. When disaster strikes her shop, however, she’s left with little choice but to let herself be whisked into his high-society world.

Always happy to help a lady in distress, Max thinks he’s saving Evie from her dull spinster’s life. He’ll help her find a husband and congratulate himself on a job well done. But as shy Evie becomes the shining star he always knew she could be, she somehow steals his heart. And when her reputation is threatened, can Max convince her to choose a glittering, aristocratic life with him over the cozy comfort of her bookshop?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

“Laura Lee Guhrke can steam up the pages with nothing more than a kiss on the hand.”—Julia Quinn, #1 New York Times bestselling author
"Laura Lee Guhrke has a lively style that sizzles."—Jane Feather, New York Times bestselling author

"Engaging prose, witty barbs, and sigh-worthy sensuality make this humorous Victorian charmer an excellent addition to Guhrke's series and a most diverting read."

Library Journal, starred review, on The Trouble with True Love
Read More Read Less