Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group’s updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Dance of Blades

A Dance of Blades

From USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish

It’s been five long years since the city learned to fear…

In book #2 of the Shadowdance series, the war between the thief guilds and the powerful allegiance known as the Trifect has slowly dwindled. Now only the mysterious Haern is left to wage his private battle against the guilds in the guise of the Watcher – a vicious killer who knows no limits. But when the son of Alyssa Gemcroft, one of the three leaders of the Trifect, is believed murdered, the slaughter begins anew. Mercenaries flood the streets with one goal in mind: find and kill the Watcher.

Peace or destruction; every war must have its end.

Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power.

Shadowdance
  • A Dance of Cloaks
  • A Dance of Blades
  • A Dance of Mirrors
  • A Dance of Shadows
  • A Dance of Ghosts
  • A Dance of Chaos
Seraphim
  • Skyborn
  • Fireborn
  • Shadowborn
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

On Sale: November 5th 2013

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CDN)

Page Count: 480

ISBN-13: 9780316242486

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

reader reviews

Praise

"Fast, furious, and fabulous."—Michael Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords on A Dance of Cloaks
Read More Arrow Icon
"[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones, sword-and-sorcery RPGS, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious."—Publishers Weekly on A Dance of Cloaks
Read More Arrow Icon
"Dalglish concocts a heady cocktail of energy, breakneck pace and excitement that a reader could get drunk on."—Sam Sykes, author of Tome of the Undergates on A Dance of Cloaks
Read More Arrow Icon
"Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers."—Library Journal on A Dance of Cloaks
Read More Arrow Icon