Use BOOKISH22 for 10% off at checkout! Free shipping on $45+

A Dance of Cloaks

Regular Price $17.99

Regular Price $22.99 CAD

Regular Price $17.99

Regular Price $22.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around October 8, 2013. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Oct 8, 2013

Page Count

480 Pages

ISBN-13

9780316242394

Description

From USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish
The Underworld rules the city of Veldaren. Thieves, smugglers, assassins. . . they fear only one man.

In book #1 of the Shadowdance series, Thren Felhorn is the greatest assassin of his time. All the thieves’ guilds of the city are under his unflinching control. If he has his way, death will soon spill out from the shadows and into the streets.

Aaron is Thren’s son, trained to be heir to his father’s criminal empire. He’s cold, ruthless — everything an assassin should be. But when Aaron risks his life to protect a priest’s daughter from his own guild, he glimpses a world beyond piston, daggers, and the iron rule of his father.

Assassin or protector; every choice has its consequences.

Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Fast, furious, and fabulous."—Michael J. Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords
"[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones, sword-and-sorcery RPGs, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious."—Publishers Weekly
"Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers."—Library Journal
Read More Read Less