Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Highland Renegade

The Highland Renegade

Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Gabaldon will love this Scottish romance that combines a “knockout love story with an action-packed plot” (Booklist) as a Highland laird risks his own life to rescue the daughter of his sworn enemy.
Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival’s daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very tempting, but a Cameron lass is the last woman he should ever desire.
Janet refuses to meekly surrender, not even when surrounded by foes. She takes every chance to escape, first from the English soldiers and then from the wickedly handsome Robert. Yet with each day they spend together, his unexpected gallantry chips away at her reserve little by little. As danger and treachery loom, can she trust him enough to choose love over vengeance?
 
“Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension.” —Publishers Weekly
 
“Jarecki further enhances her reputation for crafting stellar Scottish romances by giving readers a knockout love story, with an action-packed plot richly imbued with colorful period details and a perfectly matched hero and heroine whose sensual exploits are hot enough to warm the coldest of Scottish nights.” —Booklist
 
“With passion, precision, and consummate skill, Jarecki has penned an adventurous romance that is greatly enhanced by an exquisite depiction of life in the early 18th-century Scottish Highlands. Beautifully done.” —Library Journal
Lords of the Highlands series:
The Highland Duke
The Highland Commander
The Highland Guardian
The Highland Chieftain
Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish

On Sale: January 8th 2019

Price: $2.99 / $2.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 368

ISBN-13: 9781538729625

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews