Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.



A medical miracle gives TV personality Cat Delaney more than a new heart. With her second chance at life Cat trades Hollywood for San Antonio, where she hosts a TV show for children with special needs. Here she meets Alex Pierce, an ex-cop turned crime writer-and the first man to see her as a woman since her surgery. But her new world turns sinister when fatal “accidents” begin killing other heart recipients, and a mysterious stalker starts shadowing her every move. Soon Cat realizes Alex may-or may not-be her most important ally and that her new heart comes at a terrible price: a tangled web of secrets and someone determined to take her life.
Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance

On Sale: July 1st 1995

Price: $7.99 / $10.49 (CAD)

Page Count: 496

ISBN-13: 9780446601856

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews



"Heart-stopping!" --Los Angeles Daily News

"A page-turner...A compelling heroine...Brown has once again hit her mark."

"No doubt will increase her legion of fans."
--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
Read More Arrow Icon

"A masterful storyteller, carefully crafting tales that keep readers on the edge of their seats."
--USA Today
Read More Arrow Icon

Reader Reviews