Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Killer You Know

The Killer You Know

When a group of friends arrange a hometown meet up after fifteen years apart, they discover that one of their group might be a serial killer. And he may be coming for them next.

“You need to kill at least three people, right? So that’s what I’ll do.”

When Will jokes about becoming a serial killer, his friends just laugh it off. But Adeline can’t help but feel there’s something more sinister lurking behind his words.

Fifteen years later, Adeline returns to Blythe for a reunion of the old gang – except Will doesn’t show up. Reminiscing about old times, they look up the details of his supposed murder spree. But the mood soon changes when they discover two recent deaths that match.

As the group attempts to track Will down, they realise that he is playing a sinister game that harks back to one they used to play as kids. Only this time there are lives at stake . . .

A gripping and atmospheric debut psychological thriller – perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Alex Marwood.
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Crime

On Sale: May 14th 2019

Price: $24.98 / $33.98 (CAD)

ISBN-13: 9781549175688

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"An original and gripping thriller combined with an evocative coming of age story that will be achingly familiar."—Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request
Read More Arrow Icon
"A compelling, unpredictable thriller that conveys the changing nature of long-lasting friendships beautifully. How well do we know even our closest of friends? Highly recommended."—Elisabeth Carpenter, author of 99 Red Balloons
Read More Arrow Icon
"A gripping, compelling read with a brilliant premise and a wonderfully twisting storyline. An incredible debut."—T. M. Logan, author of Lies
Read More Arrow Icon
"A thrilling read and an exceptional debut novel."—Rachel Edwards, author of Darling
Read More Arrow Icon
"Compelling, creepy, and brilliantly executed . . . an original new voice in the thriller world."—Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House
Read More Arrow Icon
"A twisty, clever exploration of claustrophobic childhood friendships and the darkness they can lead to."—Dervla McTiernan, author of The Ruin
Read More Arrow Icon