Fans of Jill Shalvis and Debbie Macomber will love this sweet small-town romance where a man returning to his hometown on the coastal island of South Carolina just may find love with his childhood friend.

Home is where the heart is.

Architect Morgan Dane has always lived according to a plan, crossing off her achievements one by one. But when she's offered her dream job-the restoration of historic Angels Landing Plantation on beautiful Cavanaugh Island-Morgan's life takes an unexpected turn.

Carpenter Nathaniel Shaw once took a big chance on commitment-and lost. Needing the healing comforts of home, he returns to Haven Creek to join the family business. Nothing in the small town has changed-except for Morgan Dane. The wallflower he knew in high school has grown into a beautiful woman . . . and stirs feelings Nate isn't sure he's ready for.

Together Nate and Morgan find a happiness neither could have predicted. But when secrets from the past come to light, their budding relationship is threatened. Will they play it safe, or risk their hearts to build a life together?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Haven Creek is a lovely, warm-hearted romance sure to please those who love a happily-ever-after style ending! Nicely done, Rochelle Alers!"—Crystal Book Reviews on HAVEN CREEK
"4/5 stars! Enticing and a pleasure to read, HAVEN CREEK invites the reader in and entertains so well one doesn't want to leave ... It is a gentle moving story that lets love find its way through the tangles and troubles of life and the flaws of characters."Long and Short Reviews on HAVEN CREEK
"Rochelle Alers is the rock star of romance and proves it with each new book in this series."—The Reading Reviewer on HAVEN CREEK
"4 out of 5 roses! I loved how Morgan was a strong individual who wouldn't compromise about things that were important to her."—Seduced By a Book on HAVEN CREEK
"... even though I hadn't read the first two books in this series I had no problem falling right into Morgan and Nate's story."—Love to Read for Fun on HAVEN CREEK
"You can't help but fall in love with the small town these characters live in, and their southern charm is so adorable ... It was a quick, cute read that I just couldn't get enough of."—Reading With Style on HAVEN CREEK
"HAVEN CREEK is a gentle, moving romance ... Alers' voice is tender, different from what I've been seeing on the romance market recently. She revives the romance of forty years ago and keeps the sexiness for modern readers."—Jandy's Books on HAVEN CREEK
"... highly recommend this nice, enjoyable and relaxing romance novel."—The Avid Reader on HAVEN CREEK
"Cavanaugh Island has an appealing population who show all of humanity's virtues and vices, some very humorous, some wrenching. Readers will enjoy returning to this setting and Nate and Morgan's love story."—Romance Reviews Today on HAVEN CREEK
"4 ½ stars! Realistic and well done."—RT Book Reviews on HAVEN CREEK
"Alers does not disappoint the romantics among us: Haven Creek is powerfully uplifting for the soul."—http://www.usatoday.com/ on HAVEN CREEK
"4 Hearts! A charming love story."—http://harlequinjunkie.com/ on HAVEN CREEK
4 1/2 STAR REVIEW! "It's always a pleasure to discover little-known facts about racial history in America. Even better, the slow build to the love affair between the leads is believable and satisfying, on all levels. Sit back and enjoy!"—RT Book Reviews on ANGELS LANDING
"An excellent love story...huge messages throughout this book made for a very loving and interesting summer read."—Publishers Weekly on ANGELS LANDING
"Appealing, mature protagonists, a colorful cast of islanders, and a rewarding romance that realistically unfolds add to this fascinating, gently paced story that gradually reveals its secrets as it draws readers back to idyllic Cavanaugh Island."—Library Journal on ANGELS LANDING
"These are strong character-driven books that always contain interesting twists, and a strong sense of place."—Romance Reviews Today on ANGELS LANDING
"Angels Landing is a heartwarming novel...I thoroughly enjoyed [it] and recommend it to all romantics."—Fresh Fiction on ANGELS LANDING
Read More Read Less

A Cavanaugh Island Novel