Fans of Jill Shalvis and Debbie Macomber will love this sweet small-town romance where a man returning to his hometown on the coastal island of South Carolina just may find love with his childhood friend.

Home is where the heart is.

Architect Morgan Dane has always lived according to a plan, crossing off her achievements one by one. But when she's offered her dream job–the restoration of historic Angels Landing Plantation on beautiful Cavanaugh Island–Morgan's life takes an unexpected turn.

Carpenter Nathaniel Shaw once took a big chance on commitment–and lost. Needing the healing comforts of home, he returns to Haven Creek to join the family business. Nothing in the small town has changed-except for Morgan Dane. The wallflower he knew in high school has grown into a beautiful woman . . . and stirs feelings Nate isn't sure he's ready for.

Together Nate and Morgan find a happiness neither could have predicted. But when secrets from the past come to light, their budding relationship is threatened. Will they play it safe, or risk their hearts to build a life together?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

A Cavanaugh Island Novel