Hachette Book Group’s privacy policy has been updated effective September 28, 2017. You can read the updated policy here. You can also email any questions to HBG-Privacy@hbgusa.com.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and serve targeted advertisements. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer here. By continuing to use the site without changing settings, you consent to our use of cookies.

Knight of Pleasure

Knight of Pleasure

THE GREATEST PASSION
Lady Isobel Hume is an expert swordswoman who knows how to choose her battles. When the king asks her to wed a French nobleman to form a political alliance, she agrees. But that’s before the devilishly charming Sir Stephen Carleton captures her heart-and tempts her to betray her betrothed, her king, and her country.

IS WORTH THE GREATEST PERIL
Sir Stephen Carleton enjoys his many female admirers-until he dedicates himself to winning the lovely Isobel. So when a threat against the king leads Isobel into mortal danger, Stephen has a chance to prove that he is more than a knight of pleasure…and that love can conquer all.

Read More

RITA Award, 2010

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish

On Sale: December 1st 2009

Price: $6.99

Page Count: 400

ISBN-13: 9780446553384

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Mallory has an amazing ability for creating a riveting story, intertwining adventure and history overlaid with great depth of emotion and laced with a constantly increasing level of sensuality. Such depth and sensuality are a rare treat."—4 Stars, RT Book Reviews
"Ms. Mallory gives us amazingly vivid details of the characters, romance, and intrigue of England. You're not just reading a novel, you are stepping into the story and feeling all the emotions of each character."—TheRomanceReadersConnection.com
"This is one of those mouth-watering stories where the reader needs to turn off the ringer, brew up some of their favorite tea, and curl up in front of the fireplace and enjoy this passionate, fast paced romance."—4 1/2 stars, Affaire de Coeur on Knight of Pleasure
"Thrilling, romantic, and just plain good reading."—RomanceReviewsToday.com
"An impressive debut...Margaret Mallory is a star in the making."—New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh on Knight of Desire
"A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss."—New York Times bestsellling author Bertrice Small
"Spellbinding! Few writers share Margaret Mallory's talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life."—New York Times bestselling author Virginia Henley on Knight of Desire
"A lavish historical romance, evocative and emotionally rich. KNIGHT OF DESIRE will transport you."—USA Today bestselling author Sophie Jordan
"Medieval romance has a refreshing new voice in Margaret Mallory!"—Paula Quinn, author of A Highlander Never Surrenders
"Mallory spins a masterful tale, blending history and passion into a sensuous delight."—Bestselling author Sue-Ellen Welfonder on Knight of Desire
"With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..."—FreshFiction.com on Knight of Desire
"Mallory's debut is impressive. She breathes life into major historical characters...in a dramatic romance."
4 Stars, RT Book Reviews on Knight of Desire
"The story sizzles with romance and adventure."—RomRevToday.com on Knight of Desire
"With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..."
FreshFiction.com on Knight of Desire