"[Manda] Collins is a delight" (Elizabeth Hoyt) in the mass-market edition of this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective—perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare!

Meet The Author: Manda Collins

Manda Collins grew up on a combination of Nancy Drew books and Jane Austen novels, and her own brand of historical romantic suspense is the result. A former academic librarian, she holds master’s degrees in English and Library & Information Studies. Her novel Duke with Benefits was named a Kirkus Best Romance of 2017. She lives on the Gulf Coast with two lazy cats, a very spoiled Shih Tzu, and more books than are strictly necessary.

Discover More

Upcoming Appearances

  • Creating Conversations (via Zoom)

    Fall into Historical Romance

    Join us for a lively panel discussion with Manda Collins, Michelle McLean, Erica Ridley, Vanessa Riley, Minerva Spencer, and Emily Sullivan.

  • Murder By the Book (Facebook & YouTube)

    In Conversation

    Manda Collins in conversation with Erin Sterling (Rachel Hawkins), author of The Ex Hex.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Smartly plotted, superbly executed, and splendidly witty."—Booklist
"Utterly charming."—PopSugar
"Both romance and mystery fans will find this a treat."—Publishers Weekly
"Collins blends historical romance and mystery with characters who embody a modern sensibility . . . the protagonists and setting of this first in a promising new series are thoroughly enjoyable."—Library Journal
"Manda Collins smoothly blends romance and an English country-house whodunit . . . The twists and turns of the plot will keep readers guessing, but Kate's independent attitude and the interesting friends she gathers around her bring the story to vivid life."—BookPage
"[Manda] Collins is a delight! I read A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and of course the intriguing mystery. Brava!"—Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author
"When I pick up a Manda Collins book, I know I'm in for a treat. With compelling characters and a rich Victorian setting, A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem weaves mystery and romance into one enthralling tale."—Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author
"Mystery, romance and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read."—Madeline Hunter, New York Times bestselling author
"With wicked smart dialogue and incredibly strong characters, Manda Collins reminds me why I love historical romance so much. Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you'll love A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem."—Rachel Van Dyken, #1 New York Times bestselling author
"Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun."—Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author
"Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell."—Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author
Read More Read Less