Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in this fun and flirty historical rom-com — perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare!

England, 1865: Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that she’s interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and he’ll be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he can’t deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.
Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian

On Sale: November 10th 2020

Price: $24.98

ISBN-13: 9781549186486

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"A go-to for historical romance."—Heroes and Heartbreakers
"Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart."—Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author
"Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun."—Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author
"Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell."—Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author
Read More Read Less