Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

You're the Earl That I Want

You're the Earl That I Want

THE EARL DOTH PROTEST . . .
For businessman Heath Hextall, inheriting an earldom has been a damnable nuisance. The answer: find a well-bred, biddable woman to keep his life in order and observe the required social niceties. But it’s always been clear that Lady Josephine Somerhall is not that woman. Once a shy slip of a girl, Joss is now brilliant, beautiful chaos in a ball gown.

. . . BUT THE LADY KNOWS BEST
In her heart, Joss has always loved Heath, the one person she’s always been able to count on. That doesn’t mean she wants to marry him though. Without a husband, Joss can do as she pleases-and now, it pleases her to solve the mystery of an encoded file given to Heath by a dying man. It’s put Heath in peril once, and Joss won’t let that happen again. She’ll do what she must to ensure the earl’s safety. And to remind him that what she lacks in convention, she makes up for in passion.
Read More

Publishers Weekly Best Books of the Year, 2015

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency

On Sale: August 25th 2015

Price: $7.99 / $10.49 (CAD)

Page Count: 384

ISBN-13: 9781455583881

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it."—HeroesandHeartbreakers.com
"This story has it all: romance, suspense, wit, and Bowen's trademark smart and slightly quirky characters. Bowen's thrilling plot, spot-on pacing, and savvy characterization will delight her current fans and seduce new ones."—Publishers Weekly, starred review
"4 Stars! Humor shines throughout Bowen's final Lords of Worth novel. Her atypical characters' adventures quickly move the story forward, enchanting readers with their escapades and captivating them with their sexual tension. Bowen is at the top of her game, and all readers could desire is more."—RT Book Reviews
"Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore Kelly Bowen!"—Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author
"Kelly Bowen is a fresh new voice with a shining future!"—Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author
Read More Read Less