Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Burning Ashes

Burning Ashes

In the vein of Kevin Hearne, Burning Ashes is the third book in the Ben Garston series, a contemporary fantasy tale of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world.

The Lore is over. For Ben Garston, the fight is just beginning.

The uneasy truce between the human and the mythical world has shattered. Betrayed by his oldest friend, with a tragic death on his hands, there isn’t enough whiskey in England to wash away the taste of Ben’s guilt. But for a one-time guardian dragon, there’s no time to sit and sulk in the ruins.

Because the Long Sleep has come undone. Slowly but surely, Remnants are stirring under the earth, unleashing chaos and terror on an unsuspecting modern world. Worse still, the Fay are returning, travelling across the gulfs of the nether to bring a final reckoning to Remnants and humans alike.

A war is coming. A war to end all wars. And only Ben Garston stands in the way…

The Ben Garston novels
Chasing Embers
Raising Fire
Burning Ashes
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary

On Sale: December 11th 2018

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 416

ISBN-13: 9780316390767

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity, Chasing Embers will have you rooting for dragons over humans and loving every minute of it."—Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author of Hounded
Read More Arrow Icon
"Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline. New fan!"—Elizabeth Chadwick
Read More Arrow Icon
"Inventive and vivid ... This is smart action storytelling, and Bennett is assembling the materials for a terrific conclusion."—Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Raising Fire
Read More Arrow Icon
"Raising Fire is exciting, entertaining and more than a little thought provoking. The book ends in a suitably revelatory fashion and I cannot wait to see where it goes next."The Eloquent Page
Read More Arrow Icon
"A superior piece of magical myth-making."—SFFWorld on Chasing Embers
Read More Arrow Icon
"For those who love this series and this genre, Raising Fire offers the fantasy you're looking for."—RT Book Reviews
Read More Arrow Icon