25% OFF & FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $35! Use Code: THANKFUL

Color the Sky

Regular Price $17.99

Regular Price $22.99 CAD

Regular Price $17.99

Regular Price $22.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around February 8, 2022. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

Description

From award-winning author David Elliott and Ezra Jack Keats Award-winning illustrator Evan Turk comes a vibrant celebration of color, birds, and birdsong—perfect for fans of Eric Carle or Chris Raschka.

Red, big / red, small / Red sits on my garden wall. / Blue, low / blue, high / Blue has taken to the sky….

This tender and stirring read aloud uses the beauty of birds to invite readers to observe primary and secondary colors. With lyrical rhyme and striking pastel artwork by rising star-illustrator Evan Turk, Color the Sky masterfully captures childlike curiosity, wonder, and joy. Not only does it beckon readers to answer the call of exploring the outdoors, it encourages children to embrace the differences within themselves and the world around them.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

“A visually interesting concept book, full of wonder and lightsomeness, that’s useful for teaching young ones about colors.”
Kirkus Reviews
"An upbeat look at avian colors and the joy of being alive....A good spring story hour choice."—Booklist
"Via rhyming lines and many-hued lines and textures, the creators show how attention to the natural world can offer endless change and variation."—Publishers Weekly
Read More Read Less