Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Where Gods Fear to Go

Where Gods Fear to Go


The third and final novel in this sharp and original action-adventure fantasy trilogy for fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO’s Game of Thrones.

West of West
You Die When You Die
The Land You Never Leave

For more Angus Watson, check out:

Iron Age
Age of Iron
Clash of Iron
Reign of Iron
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure

On Sale: December 3rd 2019

Price: $16.99 / $22.49 (CAD)

Page Count: 560

ISBN-13: 9780316317450

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"In this bloody, brutal historical fantasy, Watson kicks off a trilogy inspired by the Vikings' settling North America a millennium ago, albeit with a magical twist."— Publishers Weekly on You Die When You Die
Read More Arrow Icon
"This is a visceral, action-packed debut, full of humor and vivid details that is sure to win the devotion of plenty of fans."—RT Book Reviews on You Die When You Die
Read More Arrow Icon
"Raw, violent, and gritty."—Booklist on You Die When You Die
Read More Arrow Icon
"Hugely entertaining."—SFX on You Die When You Die
Read More Arrow Icon
"Watson's tale is gore soaked and profanity laden -- full of visceral combat and earthy humor, and laced with subtle magic."—Publishers Weekly on Age of Iron
Read More Arrow Icon
"Unflinchingly bloodthirsty and outrageously entertaining."—Christopher Brookemyre on Age of Irion
Read More Arrow Icon
"A fun and addictive read."—Fantasy Faction on Age of Iron
Read More Arrow Icon