Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
Seven Days of You

download cover

Seven Days of You

Cecilia Vinesse facebook twitter


$9.99 US | $12.99 CAN
Available March 7, 2017

Hardcover Ebook Audio Download
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Age Range: 15 & up
  • Grade Level: 10-17
  • Pages: 336
  • Dimensions:
  • ISBN-13: 9780316391085



  About The Book

17-year-old Sophia has seven days left as a student at the international school in Tokyo, Japan, before she moves back to the States with her family. One week to say good-bye to her friends, school, and--after a lifetime of moving around the globe--the closest thing to home she's ever known. Sophia intends to make the most of every karaoke- and konbini-filled second. Until Jamie Foster-Collins reappears after three years away and ruins everything.


Jamie and Sophia have a history of heartbreak; one that Sophia thought was far behind her. She just wants to spend her remaining time with her wild best friend Mika and her eternal crush David. But as the week counts down, the relationships she thought were so stable begin to crash around her, and Sophia and Jamie forge a last-minute connection neither of them anticipated. When Sophia's with Jamie, it's as though she is seeing Tokyo again for the first time. Can their seven short days of Tokyo adventures end in anything but good-bye?

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han, this debut novel from former LBYR staffer Cecilia Vinesse is a smart, swoony, funny, and believably complicated story of family, friends, and first loves.




  Praise

"This highly readable novel about finding home and discovering oneself will have fans of Stephanie Perkins's Anna and the French Kiss swooning." School Library Journal

Praise for Seven Days of You:

"This dazzling and genuinely romantic story shows just how much your life can change in the course of a single week."
—Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight



  Author

Vinesse, Cecilia (1705656)

Cecilia Vinesse is a dual citizen of the US and the UK, and went to the international school in Tokyo. She is a graduate of Barnard College in New York and holds an MA in creative writing from St. Andrews. She lives in Scotland.



You Might Also Like