We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Forever, Again

Forever, Again

Lily Bennett is less than thrilled to be the new kid as she starts her junior year in high school. But soon after classes begin, she meets a classmate, Cole Drepeau, with whom she forms an immediate and intimate bond. As Cole and Lily grow closer, Lily learns about the murder that divided the town more than thirty years before. In 1987, graduating senior Amber Greeley snapped, killing her boyfriend Ben-Cole’s uncle-and taking her own life. Lily feels inexplicably linked to Amber, and she can’t help but think that there’s more to the girl’s story. Determined to investigate the truth about Cole’s uncle’s death, Lily and Cole are pulled into a dark mystery-one that shakes the constraints of the world they’ve always believed in. Masterfully told by best-selling author Victoria Laurie, this novel alternates voices between Lily and Amber, a generation apart, as decades of dark family secrets and treacherous betrayals are woven into the most epic of love stories.

Praise for When

“Laurie’s debut for teens is quite an accomplishment. . . The character development is just as riveting as the plot in this well-constructed thriller.” — Kirkus Reviews

“This excellent book is a must-have for all libraries, especially where suspense and teen-life fiction is hot. This novel will provide crossover appeal to both older teens and adults.” — VOYA

“[T]he novel packs in plenty of fast-paced, nail-biting fun, perfect for fans of Barnes’ The Naturals series.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“The plot is filled with false turns, which will keep readers engaged until the surprising ending.” — School Library Journal
Read More

Genre: Children's Books / Juvenile Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories

On Sale: December 13th 2016

Price: $17.99 / $18.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 368

ISBN-13: 9781484700099

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

PRAISE FOR WHEN

"Laurie's debut for teens is quite an accomplishment...The character development is just as riveting as the plot in this well-constructed thriller."—Kirkus Reviews
PRAISE FOR WHEN

"This excellent book is a must-have for all libraries, especially where suspense and teen-life fiction is hot. This novel will provide crossover appeal to both older teens and adults."—VOYA
PRAISE FOR WHEN

"[T]he novel packs in plenty of fast-paced, nail-biting fun, perfect for fans of Barnes' The Naturals series."—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
PRAISE FOR WHEN

"The plot is filled with false turns, which will keep readers engaged until the surprising ending."—School Library Journal
Read More Read Less