Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

An Orc on the Wild Side

An Orc on the Wild Side

A new novel from a master of comic fantasy, Tom Holt.



For more from Tom Holt, check out:

The Management Style of the Supreme Beings
The Good, The Bad, and the Smug
The Outsorcerer’s Apprentice
When It’s a Jar
Doughnut
Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Sausages
Blonde Bombshell


Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Fantasy / Humorous

On Sale: September 10th 2019

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 400

ISBN-13: 9780316270847

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Extremely entertaining . . . . Holt's verbal acuity simply does not falter."—Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) on The Management Style of the Supreme Beings
Read More Arrow Icon
"This is a must-read for those who grew up in awe of The Phantom Tollbooth...Holt achieves near-perfection in his new comic fantasy."—Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) on The Good, The Bad and The Smug
Read More Arrow Icon
"Exceedingly clever and funny."
RT Book Reviews on The Good, The Bad and The Smug
Read More Arrow Icon
"Satisfying and entertaining."
RT Book Reviews on The Outsorcerer's Apprentice
Read More Arrow Icon
"Holt has a zany humor that will appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Christopher Moore."
Library Journal on The Outsorcerer's Apprentice
Read More Arrow Icon
"Tom Holt's Doughnut presents a roller-coaster ride through the world of physics and the origins of the universe."—Library Journal on Doughnut
Read More Arrow Icon
"Holt adds to his repertoire of comedic sf, one of the most difficult genre acts to master. Theo is an engaging hero; his brilliance is counteracted by his laziness and his compassion, which is matched by his sense of survival. Place this title alongside Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman's Good Omens, Pratchett's "Discworld" series, and the absurdist works of mainstream authors such as John Barth and Gilbert Sorrentino."—Library Journal (Starred Review) on Doughnut
Read More Arrow Icon
"One for physicists as well as Krispy Kreme-loving policemen."—T3 on Doughnut
Read More Arrow Icon
"Blonde Bombshell is a clever, funny, tirelessly inventive, apocalyptic leg-hump of a book."—Christopher Moore, New York Times bestselling author, on Blonde Bombshell
Read More Arrow Icon