Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Throne of the Five Winds

The Throne of the Five Winds

Two queens, two concubines, six princes. Innumerable hidden agendas. Yala, lady-in-waiting to the princess of a vanquished kingdom, must navigate their captors’ treacherous imperial court.

Two queens, two concubines, six princes. Innumerable hidden agendas. Yala, lady-in-waiting to the princess of a vanquished kingdom, must navigate their captors’ treacherous imperial court.

The Emperor’s palace — full of ambitious royals, sly gossip, and unforeseen perils — is perhaps the most dangerous place in Zhaon. The lady Komor Yala has only her wits and her hidden blade to protect herself and her princess Mahara, sacrificed in marriage to the enemy, a hostage for her conquered people’s good behavior, to secure a tenuous peace.

But the Emperor is aging, and the Khir princess and her lady-in-waiting soon find themselves pawns in the six princes’ deadly schemes for the throne — and a single spark could ignite fresh rebellion in Khir.

Then, the Emperor falls ill — and a far bloodier game begins…

The Throne of the Five Winds is the first installment of the Hostage of Empire series, an intricate and ruthless East Asia-inspired epic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Ken Liu, Kate Elliott, and K. Arsenault Rivera.
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

On Sale: October 15th 2019

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 320

ISBN-13: 9780316558280

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews