Use CHEER for 20% off at checkout! Free shipping on $35+

Private Berlin

Regular Price $15

Regular Price $17 CAD

Regular Price $15

Regular Price $17 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around September 3, 2013. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Sep 3, 2013

Page Count

464 Pages

ISBN-13

9781455521517

Description

An investigator in Berlin is on the brink of a terrifying discovery that could throw Europe into chaos in this tense thriller-perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Chris Schneider is a superstar agent at Private Berlin, Germany headquarters for the world’s most powerful investigation firm. He keeps his methods secret as he tackles Private’s most high-profile cases-and when Chris suddenly disappears, he becomes Private Berlin’s most dangerous investigation yet.

Mattie Engel is another top agent at Private Berlin, gorgeous and ruthlessly determined-and she’s also Chris’s ex. Mattie throws herself headfirst into finding Chris, following leads to the three people Chris was investigating when he vanished: a billionaire suspected of cheating on his wife, a soccer star accused of throwing games, and a nightclub owner with ties to the Russian mob. Any one of them would surely want Chris gone-and one of them is evil enough to want him dead.

James Patterson has taken the European thriller to a masterful new level with Private Berlin, an adrenaline-charged and sexy novel with unforgettable characters of dark and complex depths. Private Berlin proves why Patterson is truly the world’s #1 bestselling author.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

Acclaim for Private:
"Private will grab you from page one and force you to sit there until you turn the very last page. A great start to new a series from the master of fast-paced thrill rides."—lorisreadingcorner.com
"Slick and suspenseful."—BookLoons.com
"Private mixes action, mystery and personal drama...Patterson and Paetro may well be on their way to rivaling--and possibly surpassing--the popularity of their Women's Murder Club series."—BookReporter.com
Read More Read Less