Use FALL22 for 10% off at checkout! Free shipping on $45+

Don't Go Chasing Waterfalls

Regular Price $1.99

Regular Price $2.99 CAD

Regular Price $1.99

Regular Price $2.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around September 17, 2013. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Sep 17, 2013

Page Count

75 Pages

ISBN-13

9780316253468

Description

John Charming. Ex knight. Current monster hunter.

Nothing with the Cunning Folk is ever free. When John Charming goes to Sarah White for help with a minor ghost problem, he soon finds himself dealing with a restless spirit on a completely different scale. And the last thing you want to be when hunting a water spirit is out of your depth. . .

This is a short story from contemporary fantasy author, Elliott James, within his Pax Arcana world. The first of his novels, Charming and Daring, are available now.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining."—Kevin Hearne, author of Hounded
"The Pax Arcana books are seriously good reads. Action, humor, and heart with unexpected twists and turns. If you are (like me) waiting for the next Butcher or Hearne--pick up Elliott James. Then you can bite your nails waiting for the next James, too."—Patricia Briggs, New York Times #1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series
"This debut introduces a self-depracating, wisecracking, and honorable-to-a-fault hero who can stand up to such established protagonists as Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Seanen McGuire's October Daye. Combining action and romance -- with an emphasis on action -- this is a top-notch new series opener for lovers of urban fantasy."—Library Journal (Starred Review) on Charming
"I loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world that I look forward to spending a lot more time in."—New York Times bestselling author, Seanan McGuire
"James's world is rich and complex and well worth diving into."—Richard Kadrey on Charming
"In a saturated literary realm, James's tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds...This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco."—Booklist on Charming
"Grab some snacks and settle back as splendid debut author James serves up a Prince Charming tale yanked sideways...Mark this name down -- you will undoubtedly be seeing more from James!"—RT Book Reviews on Charming
Read More Read Less