Discover a "lush, sensuous" reimagining of Beauty and the Beast perfect for fans of Eloisa James and Tessa Dare(Laura Lee Guhrke, New York Times bestselling author)

Desperate to protect her only family left, Sidonie Forsythe has agreed to pay her sister’s debt to the notorious, hideously scarred scoundrel dwelling within the foreboding walls of Castle Craven. But without any wealth, she’s prepared to compensate him however possible—even if it means seven sinful nights in his bed. Yet instead of a monster, Sidonie encounters a man with a tender, vulnerable soul, one that could be destroyed by the dark secret Sidonie carries.
        
Bastard by name and rich by ruthless deeds, recluse Jonas Merrick knows exactly who he is. Should he forget—even for a moment—the curse he bears, a mere glance in the mirror serves as an agonizing reminder. So when the lovely Sidonie turns up on his doorstep, seducing her seems like a bargain he can’t refuse. Yet Jonas is soon taken with her sharp wit and surprising courage, and what started as a calculated arrangement grows into something more. But as dangerous enemies gather at his gates, can the fragile love blooming between them survive?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less