A. Alvarez

About the Author

A. Alvarez is the author of the recently
acclaimed Where Did It All Go Right: A Memoir as well as the classic The Savage God: A Study
of Suicide, The Biggest Game in Town and
several other works. His work has long appeared
in The New Yorker, The New York Review
of Books, and The Observer.
Clint Willis is the series editor of Adrenaline
books. His twelve anthologies for the series include Adrenaline 2000: The Year’s Best Stories
of Adventure and Survival; Epic: Stories of Survival from the World’s Highest Peaks; High:
Stories of Survival from Everest and K2 and Climb: Stories of Survival from Rock, Snow and Ice. He lives in Cape Elizabeth, ME.