Orders over $45 ship FREE

Family Reads: Happy National Hispanic Heritage Month!

Happy National Hispanic Heritage Month!

Whether you are exploring your own Hispanic culture or looking to learn about Hispanic Heritage, we hope these books give you a chance to celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with your little ones!

To Share

A heartwarming and charming debut novel about family, friends, and finding your voice all wrapped up in a warm tortilla.

In this fun and heartfelt novel, Stef Soto will discover what matters most and ultimately embrace her identity.

Audiobook Available

Learn More

For Your Kids

For Teens

For fans of Gilmore Girls and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away.

Learn More

For Kids

Inspiring stories of thirty Latina/o/xs throughout history and their incredible contributions to the cultural, social, and political character of the United States.
View The Spanish Language Edition
Learn More


Smithsonian Learning Lab

Learn more about the figures in this book through an educational Learning Lab, created by the Smithsonian Latino Center.

For Little Kids

When Gabby Gomez (aka Gum Girl) heads to Mexico on a family vacation, little does she know what (and who) is about to POP up!

Learn More

For Babies

This traditional folk song with lyrics in both English and Spanish is perfect for young children learning both languages-now reissued with a beautiful new cover.

Learn More

For You

“All we do, mija, is love. Love is the answer. Nothing stops it. Not borders. Not death.”

In this touching story by a Pulitzer Prize finalist, the De La Cruzes celebrate two of their most beloved relatives during a joyous and bittersweet weekend.
Audiobook Available
Learn More

Hispanic Heritage Month Reading Lists

For those who have dealt with mental health challenges and/or are still battling them today, it is a comfort to read books where the characters are experiencing similar struggles.

This is My Brain in Quarantine

Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with books from HBG’s authors fit for year-round reading.