Welcome to Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!
Cover Image Not Found

download cover

Doing Business by the Good Book

Robert L. Shook, David L. Steward facebook twitter


$21.99 US | $23.99 CAN
Available Jan. 2, 2004

Hardcover Ebook
  • Genre: Business & Economics , Religion
  • Age Range: 13 & up
  • Grade Level: 8-17
  • Pages: 288
  • Dimensions: 5-1/2" x 8-1/4"
  • ISBN-13: 9781401300623



  About The Book

An indispensable volume that shows how to succeed in business by using the Bible and its lessons as a source of inspiration and guidance, in the tradition of Jesus, CEO

Doing Business by the Good Book offers fifty-two chapters on how one can implement specific Biblical lessons in a work environment. Each chapter lesson is accompanied by a Scriptural passage. Steward not only uses each passage to support the lesson's premise, but also connects the Scripture to his own personal experiences as he struggled to build his own billion dollar business. A few of the 52 chapters are:

  • Building Long Term Relationships
  • Being a Customer Driven Company
  • Confrontation
  • Never Underestimate the Competition
  • Branding




  Author

David Steward is the found and CEO of Worldwide Technologies Inc., listed by Black Enterprise as the largest African American owned company in the U.S. Steward was also named on of the top six of the 100+ Most Influencial Black Americans along with Colin Powell, Condoleezza Rice, Richard Parsons, CEO of AOL Time Warner, and Kenneth Chenault, CEO of American Express. He also serves as co-chairman of United Way. He lives in St. Louis, MO.

Robert L. Shook is the author of 46 books and specializes in business writing. His work includes Mary Kay on People Management, and Longaberger--a number-one New York Times bestseller in 2001. He lives in Columbus, OH.



David Steward is the found and CEO of Worldwide Technologies Inc., listed by Black Enterprise as the largest African American owned company in the U.S. Steward was also named on of the top six of the 100+ Most Influencial Black Americans along with Colin Powell, Condoleezza Rice, Richard Parsons, CEO of AOL Time Warner, and Kenneth Chenault, CEO of American Express. He also serves as co-chairman of United Way. He lives in St. Louis, MO.

Robert L. Shook is the author of 46 books and specializes in business writing. His work includes Mary Kay on People Management, and Longaberger--a number-one New York Times bestseller in 2001. He lives in Columbus, OH.



You Might Also Like