Use FALL22 for 10% off at checkout! Free shipping on $45+

Here Is the Beehive

Regular Price $13.99

Regular Price $16.99 CAD

Regular Price $13.99

Regular Price $16.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around November 17, 2020. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Nov 17, 2020

Page Count

288 Pages

ISBN-13

9780316428576

Description

A brilliantly original debut about a love affair cut short, and how lonely it is to live inside a secret — for fans of Sally Rooney, Sheila Heti, and Ottessa Moshfegh.

Ana Kelly can deal with death. As an estate lawyer, an unfortunate part of her day-to-day is phone calls from the next of kin informing her that one of her clients has died. But nothing could have prepared Ana for the call from Rebecca Taylor, explaining in a strangely calm tone that her husband Connor was killed in an accident.

Ana had been having an affair with Connor for three years, keeping their love secret in hotel rooms, weekends away, and swiftly deleted text messages. Though consuming, they hide their love well, and nobody knows of their relationship except Mark, Connor’s best friend.

Alone and undone, Ana seeks friendship with the person who she once thought of as her adversary and opposite, but who is now the only one who shares her pain — Rebecca. As Ana becomes closer to her lover’s widow, she is forced to reconcile painful truths about the affair, and the fickleness of love and desire.

Funny, frank, and strange, Sarah Crossan’s moving novel is wholly original and deeply resonant.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less