Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Heaven's Queen

Heaven's Queen

Badass heroine Devi Morris returns for another action-packed space adventure in the thrilling conclusion to Rachel Bach’s Paradox trilogy.

From the moment she took a job on Captain Caldswell’s doomed ship, Devi Morris’s life has been one disaster after another: government conspiracies, two alien races out for her blood, an incurable virus that’s eating her alive.

Now, with the captain missing and everyone-even her own government-determined to hunt her down, things are going from bad to impossible. The sensible plan would be to hide and wait for things to blow over, but Devi’s never been one to shy from a fight, and she’s getting mighty sick of running.

It’s time to put this crisis on her terms and do what she knows is right. But with all human life hanging on her actions, the price of taking a stand might be more than she can pay.
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Science Fiction / Military

On Sale: April 22nd 2014

Price: $15 / $17 (CAD)

Page Count: 400

ISBN-13: 9780316221122

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"If you liked Star Wars, if you like the Kate Daniels series, and if you are waiting for Guardians of the Galaxy to hit the theaters, this is your book."—Ilona Andrews on Fortune's Pawn
Read More Arrow Icon
"This book kicked ass...I LOVED IT!"—Felicia Day on Fortune's Pawn
Read More Arrow Icon
"Great space battles, awesome shootouts and enough betrayals and alliances to rival A Game of Thrones."—Washington Post on Honor's Knight
Read More Arrow Icon
"Fun, with phasers on lethal."—Kirkus on Honor's Knight
Read More Arrow Icon
"Rachel Bach's Fortune's Pawn is based on a fascinating premise and launches what looks to be a superb military science fiction series."—Eric Flint
Read More Arrow Icon
"Rollicking space opera starring a tough, sexy, armor-clad space chick...Lots of fun."—Kirkus on Fortune's Pawn
Read More Arrow Icon
"Fans of Lois McMaster Bujold's Vorkosigan series and David Weber's Honor Harrington novels should enjoy starting another potentially long-running SF military saga."—Library Journal on Fortune's Pawn
Read More Arrow Icon
"Bach's space opera is a fantastic, action-packed and accessible exploration of deep space. Devi is hands-down one of the best sci-fi heroines I've read in a long time."—RT Book Reviews on Fortune's Pawn (4 1/2 Stars)
Read More Arrow Icon
"Like Firefly told by Lois McMaster Bujold."—io9.com on Fortune's Pawn
Read More Arrow Icon
"The narrative never quite goes where you expect it to, in a good way... Devi is a badass with a heart."—Locus on The Paradox series
Read More Arrow Icon