Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Guilty

Guilty

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.

On a warm summer’s morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing. A few days later, Constance’s uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.

Six years later …

Karl’s life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda’s world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother’s worst nightmare.

An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and Sarah A. Denzil’s Silent Child.
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological

On Sale: May 7th 2019

Price: $12.99 / $16.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 400

ISBN-13: 9781538764275

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

Guilty is one gripping psychological thriller with a well-constructed plot and realistic and believable characters...Incredibly thought-provoking, it'll make you question everything.—Novel Deelights on Guilty
Read More Arrow Icon
I was gripped from the first few pages and found myself hooked on a rollercoaster ride up to the last few pages ... I read it in pretty much one sitting, I just needed to know how the book was going to end.—Donna's Book Blog on Guilty
Read More Arrow Icon
"Guilty was such a great book. It was filled with so many twists and turns...It was well written and definitely made you wanting more with every page turn."—Oh My Lit on Guilty
Read More Arrow Icon
"A mesmerizing psychological thriller...and will leave you completely fulfilled with a flawless ending. Guilty is the first novel I have read by Laura Elliot and it will NOT be my last. I found Guilty to be impossible to put down, the characters are intoxicating, and the story compulsively addictive."—Books and Smiles on Guilty
Read More Arrow Icon
"My emotions were in overdrive...absolutely gripping - one of my best reads of the year so far."—Literary Lighbox on Sleep Sister
Read More Arrow Icon
"This is a tense and breathtakingly emotional story of the fierce bond between sisters, and a family destroyed by a harrowing and disturbing secret."—Donna's Book Blog on Sleep Sister
Read More Arrow Icon
"A gripping tale of adultery and illusion."—Evening Herald on The Betrayal
Read More Arrow Icon
"The story is beautifully descriptive...one of those truly unforgettable stories which you just want to tell everyone to read for themselves."—Jaffa Reads Too on The Betrayal
Read More Arrow Icon
"I was astounded at how the book ended! Not many books make me say wow at the end, but this one has me repeating it. It is an ending that you won't see coming in a million years."—Kelly's Book Corner on The Betrayal
Read More Arrow Icon
"Fragile Lies has a little bit of everything, love, tragedy, infidelity, lies and secrets... Excellent plot, interesting characters and plenty of intrigue."—Dot Scribbles on Fragile Lies
Read More Arrow Icon
"A wonderful story incredibly well told, full of secrets, love and illusion, lies and revenge, which will keep you gripped well into the early hours..."—Being Anne on Fragile Lies
Read More Arrow Icon
"A bittersweet tale of love and heartache."—Evening Echo on Stolen Child
Read More Arrow Icon
"An entertaining and highly thought-provoking tearjerker."—Closer magazine on Stolen Child
Read More Arrow Icon
"A page-turner...has all the ingredients of a bestseller."—RTE Culture on The Lost Sister
Read More Arrow Icon
"This page-turner is gripping, all the more because it presents the dilemmas of betrayal with brutal honesty."—Irish Independent on The Lost Sister
Read More Arrow Icon
"This well-crafted and compelling story traces the deceits which begin unnoticed but end in the destruction of friendships and lives."—The Irish Times on The Lost Sister
Read More Arrow Icon