The Happy and Heinous Halloween of Classroom 13

Contributors

By Honest Lee

By Matthew J. Gilbert

Illustrated by Joelle Dreidemy

Formats and Prices

Price

$9.99

Price

$12.99 CAD

Format

Format:

  1. Trade Paperback $9.99 $12.99 CAD
  2. ebook $5.99 $7.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around July 3, 2018. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, the Classroom 13 books are a hilarious new chapter book series-perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Roald Dahl, Captain Underpants, and Sideways Stories from Wayside School.

The Happy and Heinous Halloween of Classroom 13 is the fifth title in a series about the students of a very unlucky classroom. The easy-to-read chapters are full of humor, action, secret codes, and fun-and will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classmates. The final chapter encourages young readers to write their own chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee.

It’s Halloween in the 13th Classroom-what could go wrong? Well, for starters, all of the students could magically turn into their COSTUMES!

You might think this was hilarious, but it was horrible. With tricky transformations come wild werewolves, voracious vampires, zany zombies, and other moody monsters. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, Halloween’s treats are sometimes tricks.

Series:

  • "The short, easy-to-read chapters and wry humor will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Wayside School."
    Kirkus Reviews

On Sale
Jul 3, 2018
Page Count
128 pages
ISBN-13
9780316501156

Honest Lee

About the Author

Honest Lee is a liar! You can’t trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they’re totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I’m lying and my stories are true. What’s the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

Learn more about this author

Matthew J. Gilbert

About the Author

Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There’s like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he’s not writing about Classroom 13, he’s watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

Learn more about this author