Use BOOKISH22 for 10% off at checkout! Free shipping on $45+

Cloak and Spider

A Shadowdance Novella

Regular Price $2.99

Regular Price $3.99 CAD

Regular Price $2.99

Regular Price $3.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around December 3, 2013. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Dec 3, 2013

Page Count

116 Pages

ISBN-13

9780316404112

Description

“Every king must have his heirs, and I will have heirs worthy of my legend. . .”

Thren Felhorn is a legend of the underworld, the leader of the powerful Spider Guild, father to the Watcher of Veldaren, and the most feared man in a city flooded with crime and death.

Cloak and Spidercontains six interconnected stories that work as a novella, chronicling Thren’s tutelage under the fearsome Darkhand, his bloody rise to fame, the creation of his infamous guild, and the birth of his son, Aaron, who would grow up to be a legend all his own.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"Fast, furious, and fabulous."—Michael J. Sullivan, author of Theft of Swords on A Dance of Cloaks
"[A] winning combination of A Game of Thrones, sword-and-sorcery RPGs, and vivid description...Dalglish puts familiar pieces together with a freshness and pleasure that are contagious."—Publishers Weekly on A Dance of Cloaks
"Strong characterization as well as detailed action...a believable tale of a young man's coming-of-age and the difficult decisions he must make. His saga should appeal to fans of R.A. Salvatore and Richard Lee Byers."—Library Journal on A Dance of Cloaks
Read More Read Less