Use CHEER for 20% off at checkout! Free shipping on $35+ Last day for holiday shipping is 12/13.

The Survivors Club

The Secrets and Science that Could Save Your Life

Regular Price $17.99

Regular Price $22.99 CAD

Regular Price $17.99

Regular Price $22.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around February 3, 2010. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Feb 3, 2010

Page Count

400 Pages

ISBN-13

9780446698856

Description

Discover how to become the kind of person who survives and thrives with this “must-read” New York Times bestseller that’s filled with fascinating true stories and helpful advice (New York Times).

Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it’s Covid-19, a car accident, violent crime, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? How can I become the kind of person who bounces back?

The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in The Survivors Club. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, this book reveals the hidden side of survival through:
  • astonishing true stories
  • gripping scientific research
  • the 5 Survivor Profiles
  • top 12 Survivor Tools
There is no escaping life’s inevitable struggles. But The Survivors Club can give you an edge when adversity strikes.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

A must-read.—New York Times
Editor's Choice: These are days when a survival guide really comes in handy. This entertaining book is a mix of helpful hints...and tales of bearing witness to survival.—Chicago Tribune
The true-life stories are entertaining...but it's the science that fascinates.—Entertainment Weekly
Enlightening...first-rate reporting.—Publishers Weekly
A useful, insightful exploration of the nature of survival, the resilience of the human mind and body,and the ways in which we can all use our natural gifts to maximize our chances of coming through catastrophic situations.—Booklist
The stories are gripping, to put it mildly. Sherwood gains our trust with his Boy Scout common sense: Be prepared, play to your strengths, stay unruffled, keep the faith.—Kirkus Reviews
Read More Read Less