Honor's Knight

By Rachel Bach (Trade Paperback, 2014)
The rollicking sequel to Fortune's Pawn -- an action packed science fiction novel.

Devi Morris has a lot of problems. And not the fun, easy-to-shoot kind either.

After a mysterious attack left her short several memories and one partner, she's determined to keep her head down, do her job, and get on with her life. But even though Devi's not actually looking for it -- trouble keeps finding her. She sees things no one else can, the black stain on her hands is growing, and she is entangled with the cook she's supposed to hate.

But when a deadly crisis exposes far more of the truth than she bargained for, Devi discovers there's worse fates than being shot, and sometimes the only people you can trust are the ones who want you dead.
  • Orbit
    • Format: Trade Paperback

    • Price: $15.00 US/$17.00 CAN

    • ISBN-13: 9780316221085

    • On Sale Date: 02/25/2014

    • Publisher: Orbit

    Formats Available: Trade Paperback, Electronic Book

  • Newsletter

    Don't miss updates about our authors, including book tour info and new book releases.

The rollicking sequel to Fortune's Pawn -- an action packed science fiction novel.

Devi Morris has a lot of problems. And not the fun, easy-to-shoot kind either.

After a mysterious attack left her short several memories and one partner, she's determined to keep her head down, do her job, and get on with her life. But even though Devi's not actually looking for it -- trouble keeps finding her. She sees things no one else can, the black stain on her hands is growing, and she is entangled with the cook she's supposed to hate.

But when a deadly crisis exposes far more of the truth than she bargained for, Devi discovers there's worse fates than being shot, and sometimes the only people you can trust are the ones who want you dead.

Rachel Bach grew up wanting to be an author and a super villain. Unfortunately, super villainy proved surprisingly difficult to break into, so she stuck to writing and everything worked out great. She currently lives in Athens, GA with her perpetual energy toddler, extremely understanding husband, overflowing library, and obese wiener dog. You can find out more about Rachel and all her books at rachelbach.net.

Rachel also writes fantasy under the name Rachel Aaron. Learn more about her first series, The Legend of Eli Monpress, and read sample chapters for yourself at rachelaaron.net!
  • "This book kicked ass... I JUST LOVED IT!" ( Felicia Day on Fortune's Pawn ).

  • "Rachel Bach's Fortune's Pawn is based on a fascinating premise and launches what looks to be a superb military science fiction series." (Eric Flint).

  • "Rachel Bach's Fortune's Pawn is based on a fascinating premise and launches what looks to be a superb military science fiction series." (Eric Flint).

  • "This book kicked ass... I JUST LOVED IT!" ( Felicia Day on Fortune's Pawn ).

  • "Great space battles, awesome shootouts and enough betrayals and alliances to rival A Game of Thrones." (Washington Post on Honor's Knight).

  • "Fun, with phasers on lethal." (Kirkus on Honor's Knight).

  • "Rollicking space opera starring a tough, sexy, armor-clad space chick...Lots of fun." (Kirkus on Fortune's Pawn).

  • "Fans of Lois McMaster Bujold's Vorkosigan series and David Weber's Honor Harrington novels should enjoy starting another potentially long-running SF military saga." (Library Journal on Fortune's Pawn).

  • "Reveals unexpected complexities... an interesting balance between introspection and action, a sequel that builds, rather than merely killing time." (Publishers Weekly on Honor's Knight).

  • "Rachel Bach's Fortune's Pawn is based on a fascinating premise and launches what looks to be a superb military science fiction series." (Eric Flint).

  • "Bach's space opera is a fantastic, action-packed and accessible exploration of deep space. Devi is hands-down one of the best sci-fi heroines I've read in a long time." (RT Book Reviews on Fortune's Pawn (4 1/2 stars)).

  • "Rollicking space opera starring a tough, sexy, armor-clad space chick...Lots of fun." (Kirkus on Fortune's Pawn).

  • "Fans of Lois McMaster Bujold's Vorkosigan series and David Weber's Honor Harrington novels should enjoy starting another potentially long-running SF military saga." (Library Journal on Fortune's Pawn).

  • "Bach's space opera is a fantastic, action-packed and accessible exploration of deep space. Devi is hands-down one of the best sci-fi heroines I've read in a long time." (RT Book Reviews on Fortune's Pawn (4 1/2 stars)).

Formats

Product Details

Honor's Knight
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Price: $15.00 US/$17.00 CAN
  • Pages: 384
  • Physical Dimensions: 5-1/2" x 8-1/4"
  • ISBN-13: 9780316221085
  • On Sale Date: 02/25/2014
Honor's Knight