Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Sudden Sea

Sudden Sea

The Great Hurricane of 1938

In the tradition of “The Perfect Storm, Sudden Sea” harkens back to a natural disaster that struck terror in the hearts of many. In this narrative, readers experience The Great Hurricane of 1938, the most financially destructive storm on record.

Read More

Genre: Nonfiction / History / United States / State & Local / New England (ct, Ma, Me, Nh, Ri, Vt)

On Sale: August 24th 2004

Price: $15.99 / $20.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 304

ISBN-13: 9780316832113

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews