Fortuna

Contributors

By Kristyn Merbeth

Formats and Prices

Prices

  • Sale Price $2.99
  • Regular Price $9.99
  • Discount (70% off)

Prices

  • Sale Price $2.99 CAD
  • Regular Price $12.99 CAD
  • Discount (77% off)

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around November 5, 2019. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Fortuna launches a new space opera trilogy that will hook you from the first crash landing.

Scorpia Kaiser has always stood in Corvus’s shadow until the day her older brother abandons their family to participate in a profitless war. However, becoming the heir to her mother’s smuggling operation is not an easy transition for the always rebellious, usually reckless, and occasionally drunk pilot of the Fortuna, an aging cargo ship and the only home Scorpia has ever known.

But when a deal turns deadly and Corvus returns from the war, Scorpia’s plans to take over the family business are interrupted, and the Kaiser siblings are forced to make a choice: take responsibility for their family’s involvement in a devastating massacre or lay low and hope it blows over.

Too bad Scorpia was never any good at staying out of a fight.

Perfect for fans of Becky Chambers and Catherynne M. Valente, Fortuna introduces a dazzling new voice in science fiction.

Genre:

On Sale
Nov 5, 2019
Page Count
560 pages
Publisher
Orbit
ISBN-13
9780316454001

Kristyn Merbeth

About the Author

Kristyn Merbeth is obsessed with SFF, food, video games, and her dog and resides in Tucson, Arizona.

Learn more about this author