Hachette Book Group’s privacy policy has been updated effective September 28, 2017. You can read the updated policy here. You can also email any questions to HBG-Privacy@hbgusa.com.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and serve targeted advertisements. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer here. By continuing to use the site without changing settings, you consent to our use of cookies.

Baby Doll

Baby Doll

“What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page.” — Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

You’ve been held captive in one room.

You’ve been mentally and physically abused every day since you were sixteen years old.

Then one night you realize your captor has left the door to your cell unlocked.

For the first time in eight years you’re free. This is what happens next…

Escape was just the beginning.

Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological

On Sale: May 16th 2017

Price: $15.99

Page Count: 416

ISBN-13: 9780316268721

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page."—New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen
"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick."—Booklist
"Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins."—Kirkus
"Compelling ... Overton throws in enough twists, turns, and surprises to keep the reader wondering what on earth can happen next."—Publishers Weekly
"You'll read this psychological thriller in one sitting."—Marie Claire (UK)
"Compelling."—Richmond-Times Dispatch
"Moves at breakneck speed."—Stylist
"Riveting."—Woman's Own
"Refreshingly Brisk."—Irish Independent
"A menacing, yet beautifully compassionate read."—Love Reading
"An incredibly powerful debut."—Sunday Mirror (UK)
"Compelling psychological thriller"—Daily Express (UK)
"A gripping page-turner that will make you think about what it means to be free."—Glamour (South Africa)