We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Nophek Gloss

Nophek Gloss

When a young man’s planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in Nophek Gloss, the first book in this epic space opera trilogy debut — perfect for fans of Revenger and Children of Time.

Caiden’s planet is destroyed. His family gone. And, his only hope for survival is a crew of misfit aliens and a mysterious ship that seems to have a soul and a universe of its own. Together they will show him that the universe is much bigger, much more advanced, and much more mysterious than Caiden had ever imagined. But the universe hides dangers as well, and soon Caiden has his own plans.

He vows to do anything it takes to get revenge on the slavers who murdered his people and took away his home. To destroy their regime, he must infiltrate and dismantle them from the inside, or die trying.
Read More

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy / Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure

On Sale: November 17th 2020

Price: $16.99 / $22.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 448

ISBN-13: 9780316430654

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Hansen's world is a weird, trippy, dreamy delight, bursting with strange characters and powerful SF action."—Rob Boffard, author of Outer Earth
"A strong, rollercoaster of a debut."—Gareth L. Powell, author of The Embers of War
"Gripping and inventive, Nophek Gloss will delight even as it breaks your heart."
Megan E. O'Keefe, author of Velocity Weapon
"An exceptional debut-one of the best I've read in years. It reminds me of the most imaginative work of C. J. Cherryh. The crew reads like a Becky Chamgers novel crossed with Firefly, filled with complex relationships and the love and pain of found family. With her first novel, Essa Hansen establishes herself as a force in the world of science fiction."—Michael Mammay, author of Planetside
Read More Read Less

The Graveyard of Empire