Hachette Book Group’s privacy policy has been updated effective September 28, 2017. You can read the updated policy here. You can also email any questions to HBG-Privacy@hbgusa.com.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and serve targeted advertisements. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer here. By continuing to use the site without changing settings, you consent to our use of cookies.

Frostblood

Frostblood

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen.

Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.

Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating–yet irresistible–Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king’s tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her–and from the icy young man she has come to love.

Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies…but together create a power that could change everything.
Read More

Genre: Teen & Young Adult / Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy

On Sale: August 1st 2017

Price: $9.99

Page Count: 400

ISBN-13: 9780316273183

#frostblood

Praise

A New York Times Bestseller

"This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series."—Booklist
"This is an enjoyable, fast-paced debut that blends romance into a story of suspenseful battles, royal prisons, and rebel schemes.... perfect for fans of Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection."—School Library Journal
"Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit.... A slow-burning, classic tale."—Kirkus Reviews
"A strong debut for Blake.... succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come."—Publishers Weekly
"Ruby and Arcus don't disappoint."—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"With a fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy."—Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms Series
"Compelling characters, a fascinating world, and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut."—Eve Silver, author of the Game series
"Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more."—Lori M. Lee, author of Gates of Thread and Stone
"A fun, effortless first installment in a new series with a high PoP (probability of popularity)."—The Globe and Mail

Discover New Books for Fans of Frostblood

What's Inside

Read More Read Less