Use FALL22 for 10% off at checkout! Free shipping on $45+

Meet The Author: Alys Murray

Alys Murray writes novels for the romantic in all of us. Born and raised in New Orleans, she received her BFA from NYU's Tisch School of the Arts and her Master's in Film Studies from King's College London. She loves black and white movies, baseball games that go into extra innings, and reminding people like Michael Bay has two films in The Criterion Collection.
Discover More

Sweet Pea Summer

Regular Price $12.99

Regular Price $16.99 CAD

Regular Price $12.99

Regular Price $16.99 CAD

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around February 14, 2023. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Feb 14, 2023

Page Count

272 Pages

ISBN-13

9781538740453

Genre

Fiction / Fiction / Women

Description

A sweet-as-honey, heartwarming novel about first loves, second chances, and the importance of following your heart for fans of Jenny Hale and Jill Shalvis, inspired by Jane Austen's Persuasion

It’s been eight long years since May Anderson’s high school sweetheart Tom Riley drove down Main Street in his truck, leaving Hillsboro, California—and May—in his rearview mirror. Now he’s back and, try as they might, the pair can’t avoid each other.

As Hillsboro prepares to host the prestigious North West Food and Wine Festival, Tom and May are reluctantly called in to plan the big event. Tom needs May’s help to repair his bad-boy reputation and, with the whole town counting on them, May and Tom need to learn to trust each other again.

May is determined to protect her heart, but a lot has changed since high school. She can’t help but notice how the skinny boy she used to know is now a man who perfectly fills out his button-down, and Tom can’t seem to tear his gaze away from May’s sweet smile. It’s clear old feelings are surfacing again, but there is a secret keeping them apart and, until they find the courage to face it, their second chance summer will be only that . . .