A Crown for Cold Silver

A Crown for Cold Silver

"It was all going so nicely, right up until the massacre."

Twenty years ago, feared general Cobalt Zosia led her five villainous captains and mercenary army into battle, wrestling monsters and toppling an empire. When there were no more titles to win and no more worlds to conquer, she retired and gave up her legend to history.

Now the peace she carved for herself has been shattered by the unprovoked slaughter of her village. Seeking bloody vengeance, Zosia heads for battle once more, but to find justice she must confront grudge-bearing enemies, once-loyal allies, and an unknown army that marches under a familiar banner.

The Inheritance Trilogy

The Inheritance Trilogy

In this omnibus edition of N.K. Jemisin's brilliantly original award-winning fantasy series, a young woman becomes entangled in a power struggle of mythic proportions.


Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky. There, to her shock, Yeine is named an heiress to the king. But the throne of the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms is not easily won, and Yeine is thrust into a vicious power struggle.

The Inheritance Trilogy omnibus includes the novels: The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, The Broken Kingdoms, The Kingdom of Gods, and a brand new novella set in the same world: The Awakened Kingdom.

The Inheritance Trilogy
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms
The Broken Kingdoms
The Kingdom of Gods

The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition)
Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction)
The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella)

For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out:

Dreamblood Duology
The Killing Moon
The Shadowed Sun

The Broken Earth series
The Fifth Season
The Obelisk Gate
The Stone Sky

Behind the Throne

Behind the Throne

In a world where the only safe options are fight or flight, Hail must rule.

Hail Bristol has made a name for herself in the galaxy for everything except what she was born to do: rule the Indranan Empire.

When she is dragged back to her home planet to take her rightful place as the only remaining heir, she finds that trading her ship for a palace is her most dangerous move yet.
Dive into this action-packed, Star Wars-style science fiction adventure from debut author K.B. Wagers.
"Excellent SF adventure debut." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review


The Indranan War
Behind the Throne
After the Crown
Beyond the Empire
The Tethered Mage

The Tethered Mage

~b~>The Tethered Mage is a spellbinding debut fantasy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen.

In the Raverran Empire, magic is scarce and those born with power are strictly controlled -- taken as children and conscripted into the Falcon army.

Zaira has lived her life on the streets to avoid this fate, hiding her mage mark and thieving to survive. But hers is a rare and dangerous magic, one that threatens the entire Empire.

Lady Amalia Cornaro was never meant to be a Falconer. Heiress and scholar, she was born into a treacherous world of political machinations.

But fate has bound the heir and the mage. And as war looms on the horizon, a single spark could turn their city into a pyre.

The Tethered Mage is the first novel in Caruso's debut series, Swords and Fire.
Bloody Rose

Bloody Rose

A standalone epic fantasy adventure featuring a band of legendary mercenaries set in the world of Kings of the Wyld from author Nicholas Eames, who has been hailed as "the voice of modern fantasy" by Michael R. Fletcher.

Live fast, die young.

Tam Hashford is tired of working at her local pub, slinging drinks for world-famous mercenaries and listening to the bards sing of adventure and glory in the world beyond her sleepy hometown.

When the biggest mercenary band of all rolls into town, led by the infamous Bloody Rose, Tam jumps at the chance to sign on as their bard. It's adventure she wants - and adventure she gets as the crew embark on a quest that will end in one of two ways: glory or death.

It's time to take a walk on the wyld side.

For more from Nicholas Eames, check out Kings of the Wyld.

Sins of Empire

Sins of Empire

A new epic fantasy series from highly acclaimed fantasy author, Brian McClellan, set in the same world as The Powder Mage trilogy.

A world on the cusp of a new age...
The young nation of Fatrasta is a turbulent place -- a frontier destination for criminals, fortune-hunters, brave settlers, and sorcerers seeking relics of the past. Only the iron will of the lady chancellor and her secret police holds the capital city of Landfall together against the unrest of an oppressed population and the machinations of powerful empires.

Sedition is a dangerous word...
The insurrection that threatens Landfall must be purged with guile and force, a task which falls on the shoulders of a spy named Michel Bravis, convicted war hero Mad Ben Styke, and Lady Vlora Flint, a mercenary general with a past as turbulent as Landfall's present.

The past haunts us all...
As loyalties are tested, revealed, and destroyed, a grim specter as old as time has been unearthed in this wild land, and the people of Landfall will soon discover that rebellion is the least of their worries.

For more from Brian McClellan, check out:

The Powder Mage Trilogy
Promise of Blood
The Crimson Campaign
The Autumn Republic

Soul of the World

Soul of the World

When a young street artist's secret magic is discovered, she finds herself thrust into a revolution that may change not just the city, but the world in the first book of this debut epic fantasy trilogy.

The great barrier has kept the colonies of the new world safe from the beasts of the forest for hundreds of years. In the shadow of the barrier, the city of New Sarresant has grown from tiny colony to great city. But the city is a powder keg. Food shortages stir the citizens to riots against the crown. Dissidents speak openly of revolution. And worse, the strength of the great barrier seems to be slipping.

Sarine is a street artist, selling her sketches for coin to help feed her family. With the help of her powers, and her miniature dragon companion Zi, she's so far been able to escape the notice of both the foolish nobles she loves to draw and the city police. But a strange man with powers more terrifying than her own threatens to expose her secrets.

And she's not the only one whose life threatens to be upended by the strange figure.

Start reading this vibrant and imaginative addition to the epic fantasy canon for readers of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks, and Brian McClellan.


The first in an all new fantasy series from USA TODAY Bestseller, David Dalglish

Six islands float high above the Endless Ocean, where humanity's final remnants are locked in brutal civil war.

Their parents slain in battle, twins Kael and Brenna Skyborn are training to be Seraphim, elite soldiers of aerial combat who wield elements of ice, fire, stone and lightning.

When the invasion comes, they will take to the skies, and claim their vengeance.

  • Skyborn
  • Fireborn
  • Shadowborn

For more from David Dalglish, check out:

  • A Dance of Cloaks
  • A Dance of Blades
  • A Dance of Mirrors
  • A Dance of Shadows
  • A Dance of Ghosts
  • A Dance of Chaos
The Expanse Boxed Set: Leviathan Wakes, Caliban's War and Abaddon's Gate

The Expanse Boxed Set: Leviathan Wakes, Caliban's War and Abaddon's Gate

The first three novels in James S. A. Corey's New York Times bestselling epic science fiction saga the Expanse - now a major television series from Syfy!

"Interplanetary adventure the way it ought to be written."- George R.R. Martin

Humanity has colonized the solar system, but two hundred years after migrating into space, mankind is in turmoil.

When a reluctant ship's captain and washed-up detective find themselves involved in the case of a missing girl, what they discover brings our solar system to the brink of civil war, and exposes the greatest conspiracy in human history.

Leviathan Wakes
Caliban's War
Abaddon's Gate
God Save the Queen

God Save the Queen

The first in an alternate fantasy series where vampires, werewolves, and goblins rule London.

Queen Victoria rules with an immortal fist.

The undead matriarch presides over a Britain where the Aristocracy is made up of werewolves and vampires, where goblins live underground and mothers know better than to let their children out after dark. It's a world where the nobility are infected with the Plague (side-effects include undeath), Hysteria is the popular affliction of the day, and leeches are considered a delicacy. And a world where technology lives side by side with magic. The year is 2012 and Pax Britannia still reigns.

Xandra Vardan is a member of the elite Royal Guard, and it is her duty to protect the Aristocracy. But when her sister goes missing, Xandra will set out on a path that undermines everything she believed in and uncover a conspiracy that threatens to topple the empire. And she is the key -- the prize -- in a very dangerous struggle.

The fantastic start to The Immortal Empire series that continues with the spectacular undead books, The Queen is Dead and Long Live the Queen.

The Immortal Empire
God Save the Queen
The Queen is Dead
Long Live the Queen