Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Drowned Girl (previously published as Only One Life)

The Drowned Girl (previously published as Only One Life)

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.

It’s clearly no ordinary drowning. When a young girl is pulled from the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck, Detective Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbaek Fjord.

Her name was Samra, and when the police learn that she was a member of Holbaek’s sizeable Muslim immigrant community, they immediately assume it was an honor killing. Yet her mother insists Samra had done nothing dishonorable. Louise must navigate the complex web of family and community ties in the small town’s tightly knit Muslim community as she hunts a killer . . . before he strikes again.

Thriller master Sara Blaedel is in top form as Louise takes on what may be her most important-and most deadly-case yet.
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense

On Sale: December 24th 2018

Price: $7.99 / $9.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 384

ISBN-13: 9781538759844

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews