Hachette Book Group’s privacy policy has been updated effective September 28, 2017. You can read the updated policy here. You can also email any questions to HBG-Privacy@hbgusa.com.

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic, personalize content, and serve targeted advertisements. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer here. By continuing to use the site without changing settings, you consent to our use of cookies.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

Praise for Guilt by Degrees

"It's no big surprise that Marcia Clark knows her way around a courtroom, and a murder mystery - but she's also a terrific writer and storyteller."—James Patterson
"Marcia Clark knows her villains, and GUILT BY DEGREES gives us one you won't forget. She also gives us one of the toughest and most appealing heroes to come along in a very long time. Prosecutor Rachel Knight is smart, funny, and just about fearless in her pursuit of justice and a good martini. GUILT BY DEGREES kept me guessing to the last page - and then impatient to read more about Rachel Knight."—Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of High Crimes and Vanished
"Clark humanizes her tough lead, and gets the mixture of action and investigative legwork just right, more than making the case for a long life for this West Coast analogue to Linda Fairstein's Alex Cooper."—Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)
"This sequel to her remarkably accomplished debut, Guilt by Association (2010), proves that former prosecutor Clark is no one-book wonder...Clark has a winning cast of characters, a strong plot, and plenty of smart and sassy dialogue (particularly when Knight and her BFFs gather for after-work martinis), and she heightens interest in Knight's next appearance by establishing the psychopathic Bayer as her nemesis. A superlative series bringing together elements of both legal thrillers and police procedurals."—Michele Leber, Booklist
"Clark brings back Los Angeles DA Rachel Knight in this sequel to her well-received debut, Guilt by Association...Well-developed characters and a story arc that leaves the reader hanging are a surefire way to bring fans back for the next installment, and Clark has wisely left that door wide open. [This] should appeal to fans of Lisa Scottoline and David Baldacci."—Stacy Alesi, Library Journal