Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Cottage at Firefly Lake

The Cottage at Firefly Lake

Some mistakes can never be fixed and some secrets never forgiven . . . but some loves can never be forgotten.

Charlotte Gibbs wants nothing more than to put the past behind her, once and for all. But now that she’s back at Firefly Lake to sell her mother’s cottage, the overwhelming flood of memories reminds her of what she’s been missing. Sun-drenched days. Late-night kisses that still shake her to the core. The gentle breeze off the lake, the scent of pine in the air, and the promise of Sean’s touch on her skin . . . True, she got her dream job traveling the world. But at what cost?

Sean Carmichael still doesn’t know why Charlie disappeared that summer, but after eighteen years, a divorce, and a teenage son he loves more than anything in the world, he’s still not over her. All this time and her body still fits against his like a glove. She walked away once when he needed her the most. How can he convince her to stay now?

Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

On Sale: January 31st 2017

Price: $5.99 / $7.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 368

ISBN-13: 9781455540334

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"4 stars! Memories, regrets and second chances are front and center in Gilroy's fantastic debut. The first book in the Firefly Lake series is complex and mired in secrets. The Vermont setting adds a genuine feel to the story, and the co-stars are highly entertaining. The homebody hero and world-traveling heroine must travel a long and bumpy road to happiness."—RT Book Reviews

"The story has all the elements in place to create an emotional and touching atmosphere. The pacing is steady and the writing is fluid, creating just the right amount of tension and emotion."—-Night Owl Reviews

"Packed with potent emotions...[Her] protagonists tug at the
heartstrings from the beginning of the story and don't let go. The
strong group of supporting characters includes Charlie's sister, Mia,
and her daughter, Naomi, whose stories are to be later told. Long on
charm, this story invites readers to come in and stay a while."—Publishers Weekly on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"Jen Gilroys' The Cottage At Firefly Lane is a heart-stirring debut centering around forgiveness and second chances. Gilroy weaves a delightful story and I'm happy to recommend this book!"—-Once Upon A Page

"This book is a lot of fun and is definitely for fans of Susan Mallery or Marina Adair."—-Katy Budget Books

"The Cottage at Firefly Lake is Jen Gilroy's debut romance book, but you honestly can't tell. She effortlessly brings this wonderful tale of second chances to us in such a sweet and romantic way that you won't want to put this book down."—-Escaping Into Books

"This is a sweet and heartwarming second chance love story that is sure to make you both smile and cry! I felt many different types of emotions while reading it, and the fact that the author can evoke such emotions in her readers is tremendous! Readers who enjoy classy and sweet romances that are filled with heart will definitely pair well with this novel."
-Pretty Little Book Reviews

Read More Read Less